Sittercity Sign up

Victoria B. Care Companion in North East, MD 21901

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

North East, MD

  • Age 37
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $500 per week

Victoria’s Bio

hi my name is Victoria I recently took care of a 94 year old in a 96 year old for 2 years in their home seven nights a week until unfortunately the gentleman passed away and his wife moved in with their daughter I was there seven nights a week from 8 p.m. till 8 a.m. I devoted my time to them and love them dearly during the day I would come in and visit with them when I was in the neighborhood I am not just a caregiver 4 people I also care a lot about animals not just the furry ones but all Little Critters my dream job would be around as many dogs as possible taking care of them and giving them the love that they give back I believe animals make people happier and make them want to wake up each day and live a long life to be there for their little fur Buddies

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/18/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Amanda B. is a reference for Victoria B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Victoria B.
Victoria B.
North East, MD 21901
37

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates $500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now