JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Parameswari G. Care Companion in Pasadena, MD 21122

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Pasadena, MD

  • Age 61
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Parameswari’s Bio

Although the majority of my experience has been caring for newborns, infants, toddlers, adolescent, and preteen children, I also have several years of experience as a personal care giver for disabled adults. I worked as a personal care provider to a quadriplegic elderly woman for more than 4 years, I tended to her needs, cooked and fed her, and took care of her personal hygiene. Along with this, I assisted with managing her household and taking care of her normal daily routines.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/20/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Arabic
  • English
  • Hindi

References

Ida W. is a reference for Parameswari G. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Parameswa...
Parameswari G.
Pasadena, MD 21122
61

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now