Sittercity Sign up

Tykeria M. Care Companion in Ridgely, MD 21660

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Ridgely, MD

  • Age 21
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Tykeria’s Bio

Hello, My name is Ty’Keira. I am certified as a medical technician through the state of Maryland. I have almost four years of experience with elderly care, as well as Alzheimer’s and Dementia. I have worked for private clients and also in a facility setting. I am very confident in my work and take much pride in it, as I am sure my references would say the same as well. I feel that I not only do this for my clients but also for myself because over the past few years my clients have become more like family and have taught me a lot. I enjoy what I do very much and I love to make a difference in others lives by providing the best care possible. I hope I can help make a positive difference in your life as well !

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/25/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Amanda H. is a reference for Tykeria M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tykeria M.
Tykeria M.
Ridgely, MD 21660
21

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now