JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Pelagie M.

Care Companion in Rockville, MD 20852.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Rockville, MD

  • Age 28
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$12 per half day
$15 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Pelagie’s Bio

My name is pelagie. I have been a CNA for 6 years . I have CPR and First aid. throughout my journey, I have learned many good things such as performing bed bath, activity of daily living, Range of motion activities, transferring from bed to wheel chair, dressing , feeding , urinary catheter care and, feeding tube care. I am currently a BSN nursing student completing my first year. besides being a nursing student, I am a certified nursing assistant and have been for more than 6 years. I have always taken my job seriously , especially since i am going to be a nurse soon. I would like to be an advocate nurse for my patients therefore , I am very careful in what I do.. I can provide refernces and background check.
here is my contacts 240-476-0182


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Central Line Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/30/2014


My availability is valid through 8/29/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Ms Linda E. is a reference for Pelagie M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Pelagie M.
Pelagie M.
Rockville, MD 20852

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$12 per half day
$15 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now