Sittercity Sign up

Josephine C. Care Companion in Silver Spring, MD 20904

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Silver Spring, MD

  • Age 57
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$50 per half day
$80 per full day

Josephine’s Bio

I'm a single mom of three grown kids & & 5 beautiful but busy grandchildren.I'm caring compassionate & a good listener. I enjoy bringing happiness & comfort to people's lives.I also have plenty of life experiences to share.I m a former certified nursing assistant.I failed to renew my license.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/26/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/8/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

David D. is a reference for Josephine C. Relationship: Co-worker
Jennifer O. is a reference for Josephine C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Josephine C.
Josephine C.
Silver Spring, MD 20904
57

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$50 per half day
$80 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now