Sittercity Sign up

Ashley L. Care Companion in Silver Spring, MD 20902

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Silver Spring, MD

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$70 per half day
$110 per full day
$550 per week
$2200 per month

Ashley’s Bio

My name is Ashley. I am 26 years old. From 2011-2016 I was a caregiver for my Grandmother. I was living with her since I was 7 years old. She had dementia and she was bed ridden. I would make her breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I would make sure she got all of her meds at the proper times. We would sing together, laugh together, cry together. She was my best friend. I knew since I was a little girl I wanted to be a caregiver and companion. It's something about grandmother's and grandfather's that catch my attention and always have my un-divided attention. My grandmother passed away May of 2016. About a year after my grandma's passing, I took on the roll of being my best friends grandmother's caregiver and companion. I am with her on Tuesday's and Thursday's. She has dementia and alzheimers. I make her breakfast and lunch. Give her her medicine for breakfast and lunch at the appropriate times. Make her bed, take her clothes out for the day, help her get dressed if she requests assistance. Turn on her favorite shows for her to watch. Remind her of things she can't remember, etc. Most importantly, I try my best to keep her in good spirits and always smiling.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 4/1/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/13/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Ashley L.
Ashley L.
Silver Spring, MD 20902
26

years
of age

8

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$70 per half day
$110 per full day
$550 per week
$2200 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now