Sittercity Sign up
Katie R., Care Companion in Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538 with 3 years paid experience

Katie R. Care Companion in Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Boothbay Harbor, ME

  • Age 31
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Katie’s Bio

I spent about 3 years working with adults that have mental disabilities and I also have 2-3 years experience working with the elderly. I enjoy being able to help consumers in their homes, as it provides a comfortable environment for all. I help out with meal prep, light housekeeping, errands, dressing and more. I have had CRMA training and CPR/First Aid training in the past. I enjoy being able to make life a little easier for people that want to be able to continue living in the comfort of their own home.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 12/28/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/21/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Katie R.
Katie R.
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
31

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now