JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sharon S.

Care Companion in Damariscotta, ME 04543.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Damariscotta, ME

  • Age 61
  • 41 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$700 per week

Sharon’s Bio

I started work as a nurse aide as soon as I was old enoug
h to work, this was always what I wanted to do, to help people, care for them, and get to spend time with those who needed someone. I love people in general I am always interested in meeting new people and hearing there stories. My passion is for the Elderly and working with them to not only help them get through a day with things they no longer can do, maybe be the one who gives them the opportunity to stay at home with help, and mostly to converse with them, bring a smile to there face, share something of interest that they like to do. I am rewarded knowing I made a difference at the end of my day by helping someone in need, but also letting them know they are still needed by someone in little things they can maybe still do.

I have more then 30yrs experience in healthcare as a c.n.a. h.h.a and in private care. I attended the Medical Assistance course of 10 mo's, and also have had my c.r.m.a certificate working with distributing medications.


Age Specific Experience

41 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/13/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Sharon S.
Sharon S.
Damariscotta, ME 04543

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$700 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now