JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Donna S.

Care Companion in Falmouth, ME 04105.

Falmouth, ME

  • Age 63
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Donna’s Bio

I started working with the Senior population at age 14 and decided that I truly enjoyed the people.
I then became a nurses assistant in a nursing home, where I worked for over 10 years. 
When my own child was born, I started caring for infants and pre-school aged children in my own home.  This I did for 7 years.
At this point in my life, I am working with a large number of wonderful seniors in an independent living community on a continuum of care campus.
I also worked for a woman for four years in her home and in the nursing facility and hospitals she went into over the years.  She was always with one of her caregivers.  This position was extremely rewarding for me and I hope to be able to share in this type of job again.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences


My availability is valid through 2/26/11

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)


Donna J. is a reference for Donna S.
Robyn H. is a reference for Donna S.
Jump to Top
Donna S.
Donna S.
Falmouth, ME 04105

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now