Sittercity home
Joy W., Care Companion in Freeport, ME 04032 with 8 years paid experience

Joy W. Care Companion in Freeport, ME 04032

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Freeport, ME (Freeport, ME • 12 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Joy’s Bio

Hi my name is Joy im 45 yrs old i have volunteered talking care of elderly in the past sat with them talked with them made meals did light house keeping laundry just realized what they really needed was someone to just sit an listen to them My husband passed away last year an took care of him an really enjoy helping people the most in my life its rewarding


Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/15/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Kevin S. is a reference for Joy W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Joy W.
Joy W.
Freeport, ME 04032

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now