Sittercity home
Caitlyn M., Care Companion in Lisbon, ME 04250 with 6 years paid experience

Caitlyn M. Care Companion in Lisbon, ME 04250

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Lisbon, ME (Lisbon, ME • Less than a mile | will travel 20 mi)

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Caitlyn’s Bio

My name is caitlyn, I moved to Maine about 2 years ago from Virginia Beach, VA. I moved here to be closer to my family. I graduated high school in 2015, where my career in the nursing field began. I worked as a CNA working with dementia and Alzheimer’s patients as well as a part-time job at the local hospital. At the hospital I did many different tasks as well as worked in the float pool where I worked throughout the hospital on different units. Well working at the hospital I started picking up shifts in the emergency department, which lead me to volunteering at Virginia Beach EMS and getting certified as a EMT. While I was in Virginia studying to be an EMT I took care of my best friends daughter, she was three years old and I took care of her until she was about five. When I moved to Maine I worked at a staffing agency as a CNA and I got a job at a group home working with The mental health community as a direct care counselor. I worked with ages 8 all the way to 21. I am CPR certified as well as first aid certified. Right now I currently work at CMMC as a patient service representative at an outpatient surgical office


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/25/21

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Katelyn M. is a reference for Caitlyn M. Relationship: Client
Diana G. is a reference for Caitlyn M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Caitlyn M.
Caitlyn M.
Lisbon, ME 04250

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now