JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marilee A.

Care Companion in Ada, MI 49301.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Ada, MI

  • Age 54
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Marilee’s Bio

I have lived in Ada, MI for 30 yrs.  Right now I am a homemaker. For  the past 5 years I have been helping a friend with  a back injury who cannot move easily. Two times a month I visit  to do her shopping, bring books and do a few light tasks around her home.  We have been friends for 15 yrs.   Prior to this, during college. I lived  for three  and a half years with elderly professors. I did yard work, cleaning, cooking, and socialized with  the families.  So I have a total of eight years experience.  I do feel comfortable around people with emotional and physical disablilties.  I spent 6 weeks volunteering at Pine Rest and three weeks at an adult special needs camp.  I majored in History in college and really enjoy visiting with seniors and learning about their lives. I also enjoy reading to people, sharing art work and music.


Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position


My availability is valid through 2/26/11

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings


Sharon S. is a reference for Marilee A.
Lynda R. is a reference for Marilee A.
Jump to Top
Marilee A.
Marilee A.
Ada, MI 49301

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now