JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brenda R.

Care Companion in Britton, MI 49229.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Britton, MI

  • Age 55
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Brenda’s Bio

hello,my name is Brenda Rothman,I've worked since I've been,14.married for 30 years.i had a full time job working at pfizer contracted thru canteen and then into catering for three years,until they closed,then i started my own catering business for two years (my husband and i just couldn't afford to buy a kitchen at that time and were afraid to mortgage our home because economy was so bad) i have two childeren and two grand children  two dogs(Boston terriers)and raise Boston puppies and two parents.Then our oldest daughter who was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes at age of 12,had her first child at 21,i then stayed home to help care for our granddaughter,so our daughter could return to work to help her family out.  two years ago my dad had a stoke,insurance ran out after six months,( thank god i went to all his physical therapist appointments with him so i new what to do)a year and a half ago for rehabilitation, so ,i,now am also his physical therapist ,i help him do all his exercises, stretches and walk him with a cane daily, Monday - friday. he likes the weekends off.i take care of both my parents and anything that has to be done or fixed inside or outside if their home,including all yard work.summer and winter.i have also done other home care.i clean,cook and take care of whatever needs to be taken care of, and i will soon be taking a cna class to get certified. 


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences


My availability is valid through 2/26/11

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons


Art F. is a reference for Brenda R.
Cass M. is a reference for Brenda R.
Jump to Top
Brenda R.
Brenda R.
Britton, MI 49229

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now