Sittercity Sign up

Julie K. Care Companion in Byron Center, MI 49315

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Byron Center, MI

  • Age 51
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Julie’s Bio

I spent approximately two years taking full-time care of a loved with lung cancer. I learned how important it is to have someone kind and compassionate caring for your loved one. Also, I learned how much I cherished being able to care for someone. Having gone through that, I felt very blessed to have been able to care for someone in that manner and would love to be able to continue helping and caring for others.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/11/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Julie K.
Julie K.
Byron Center, MI 49315
51

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now