Sittercity Sign up

Kiara F. Care Companion in Kalamazoo, MI 49009

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Kalamazoo, MI

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Kiara’s Bio

I have two kids and I have been working in the healthcare field for about 10 years. The ages of my kids are 6 and 5. I really enjoy taking care of kids. I'm going to school for nursing and want to work in pediatrics when I graduate. I have done some homecare but it was with the elderly. I communicate great with children and I have a lot of patience with kids. I love doing fun things with my children as well.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/1/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/28/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Tamica H. is a reference for Kiara F. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kiara F.
Kiara F.
Kalamazoo, MI 49009
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now