Sittercity Sign up

Kerry M. Care Companion in Lake Odessa, MI 48849

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Lake Odessa, MI

  • Age 52
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Kerry’s Bio

I have been a caregiver most of my life. I was a teacher for 18 years at Grand Rapids Public Schools, after my parents got sick and passed away I had a difficult time and decided I didn't want to teach any longer. For the past 4 years I have been providing supports coordination services to people with mental illness and/or developmental disabilities. It was A LOT of paperwork and difficult deadlines to continually meet. I sold my home in Wyoming, MI and moved to Lake Odessa in July 2018 to downsize and rent a small duplex. I grew up in a small town and it has seemed great to enjoy a more relaxed pace. I decided it was time to change from supports coordination services as well. In the past I have worked at AFC homes and provided home chores and personal care needs. I am gentle and enjoy helping others.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/5/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Kerry M.
Kerry M.
Lake Odessa, MI 48849
52

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now