JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jodi B.

Care Companion in Lansing, MI 48906.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Lansing, MI

  • Age 48
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $240 per full day

Jodi’s Bio

Hi!

My name is Jodi and I have always been in the healthcare field, although I got my start as a caregiver over ten years ago when my grandmother was diagnosed with Dementia. I dropped everything and moved back to Chicago to take care of her. A while later my sister and aunt moved in and I continued caring for others who needed assistance due to physical &/or mental limitations. We had Grammy until she passed at 90. I never regretted what I gave up so Gram could stay in a loving environment.

I'm accustomed to a live-in or come-and-go position (for 4-5 days) as well as running errands (I drive and have my own car), setting up and administering medications, cooking, cleaning, laundry, managing finances and more, according to my client's needs and wants.

My references on here and in-hand are excellent. I love what I do and my clients and their families notice. Thinking of how I would want someone to take care of my own grandmother and couple that with my own compassion, empathy and love for people, I let it guide me with each person.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/5/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Robyn B. is a reference for Jodi B. Relationship: Former Employer
Mark F. is a reference for Jodi B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jodi B.
Jodi B.
Lansing, MI 48906
48

years
of age

11

years experience

Home Care Rates $240 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now