JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Stephanie H. Care Companion in Portage, MI 49002

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Portage, MI

  • Age 31
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$20 per half day
$45 per full day
$225 per week
$900 per month

Stephanie’s Bio

I've worked with adults with disabilities in an adult foster care home for about 2 years. I have current up to date cpr/ and first aid training as well as a few other trainings such as recipent rights, cpi, and gental teachings. I have cared for and worked with adults who have dementia. It's a very difficult disease to watch your loved ones have and go through it with them. I have had a few family members who had dementia. I also have family who has mental health disorders and disabilities. Because of many different family members i decided I want to take care of others. I have children and when I'm not working I spend my time with my kids. I am a honest, hard working individual who wants the best for my clients that I care for. I am a smoker who is working on trying to quiet; I do not smoke inside someone's home and only if i have permission to take a quick break outside to smoke. I was brought up and raised ti respect my elders even if uou disagree with them. I treat others how I would want to be treated and I do not enjoy getting into drama or starting drama.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/23/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Patricia B. is a reference for Stephanie H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Stephanie H.
Stephanie H.
Portage, MI 49002
31

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$20 per half day
$45 per full day
$225 per week
$900 per month

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now