Sittercity home
Kenyata S., Care Companion in Romulus, MI 48174 with 19 years paid experience

Kenyata S. Care Companion in Romulus, MI 48174

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Romulus, MI (Romulus, MI • 11 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Kenyata’s Bio

Hello my name is Kenyata, I'm a Certified Patient Care Techinician with more than ten years of experience in the health field. My skills included light housekeeping, meal preparation, personal hygiene, companionship, repositioning clients and errands. Please review my profile for more details on my experience. I have over twelve years experience working with clients with Alzheimer's/Dementia Disease. I'm available to help out with morning and afternoon shifts.I Im available on the weekends also. Pay rate is negotiable. I'm sorry but I'm not comfortable with working around dogs or cats because their hair usually breaks me out. Thank you in advance for considering me for the position.


Age Specific Experience

19 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 2/28/2021


My availability is valid through 4/27/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Kenyata S.
Kenyata S.
Romulus, MI 48174

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now