JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Marisa H. Care Companion in Sault Sainte Marie, MI 49783

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Sault Sainte Marie, MI

  • Age 25
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Marisa’s Bio

I initially became interested in caregiving just as a stepping stone into the medical/healthcare field, but I really grew to love it. I have previously worked as a home health aide for Health Partners, Inc., which specializes in clients with traumatic brain injuries and spinal cord injuries. I found I not only get to help people, but I also get to build career skills that will help me reach my ultimate goal of becoming an Occupational Therapist. Along with working as a home health aide, previous jobs I have held are physical therapist aides, fitness instructors, EMT, and as a medic in the National Guard. I currently am certified and up to date as an EMT, CPR, first aid, HIPAA, and annual vaccination certifications. I have all paperwork and documents if I need to provide them. I really pride myself in getting to know people, as well as incorporating activities they enjoy, as well as introducing them to new things, in each care plan that I provide. If you have any extra questions, feel free to message me and I look forward to the opportunity to help you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 9/26/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/23/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Tylor P. is a reference for Marisa H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Marisa H.
Marisa H.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI 49783
25

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now