JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Paige M. - Alexandria Care Companion

Paige M. Care Companion in Alexandria, MN 56308. Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Alexandria, MN

  • Age 30
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Paige’s Bio

Growing up my Grandmother worked in group homes. I was inspired to give it a try when I turned 18 and was able.
I attended South Dakota State University earning my BA in sociology. While studying I maintained a FT position in a local group home. There, I was promoted to Residential Supervisor.
Upon College graduation, I moved to WI continuing my supervision of a group home. 6 months into that position I was promoted to Program Director. I was able to touch more lives Directing numerous sites and sharing my tips and experience with over 100+ employees at any given time and seach site's manager.
I have been blessed with 2 fantastic daughters (4yrs and 2 yrs) and a husband who works hard to support us all. I was recently given the opportunity to be a stay at home mom her in the Alexandria area close to home.
While I LOVE this job, I miss getting out there and helping others.
I would love the opportunity to help you meet your occassional needs to remain as independant as possible.

Other experiences:
1. Special Olympics Coach
2. Big Brother's Big Sisters
3. Sunday School teacher
4. Sensory Input Therapy
5. Behavioral Support Plan writting
6. Individual Service Plan/Goal Development

I wish you well in your search for the right person!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/17/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Susan L. is a reference for Paige M. Relationship: Client
Beth A. is a reference for Paige M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top