JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kayla D. - Austin Care Companion

Kayla D. Care Companion in Austin, MN 55912. Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Austin, MN

  • Age 26
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Kayla’s Bio

Hi-
  My name is Kayla Stifter, I am 22 years old and just moved to Colorado from Minnesota. I just graduated with my bachelor's degree in psychology and biology at the College of St. Scholastica in Duluth, MN. I am planning on going to Graduate School in Denver to obtain my masters in psychology, clinical psychology in the long-run.
  I have received my CNA license as well as my home health aide license when I was 16 years old. I worked at a nursing home for a year and then when I went to college I worked at a home with 6 cerebral palsy clients where I performed the same cares that I did in the nursing, if not more cares. I enjoy working in senior care because I feel like I am making a difference helping with either, bathing them or cleaning their home. I feel like they appreciate my help and care, which makes me very happy to feel like I am making a difference and making someone smile! Also I just enjoy the company of seniors, I feel like they have so much to share with me, and I love that they enjoy my company.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/28/12

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish

References

Beth A. is a reference for Kayla D.
April A. is a reference for Kayla D.
Jump to Top