Sittercity Sign up

Phyllis T. Care Companion in Minneapolis, MN 55420

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Bloomington, MN

  • Age 54
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$5 per half day
$8 per full day
$400 per week
$1800 per month

Phyllis’s Bio

I have been teaching for 30 years. I have a BAS in early childhood development. I was director of kindercare learning center. My last employer was Minneapolis public school working as a special education assistant. I’m CPR and First Aid certified. I have four grandchildren around the same age. That comes to my house daily.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/11/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Brittany T. is a reference for Phyllis T. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Phyllis T.
Phyllis T.
Bloomington, MN 55420
54

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$5 per half day
$8 per full day
$400 per week
$1800 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now