Sittercity Sign up
Ramla H., Care Companion in Burnsville, MN 55337 with 1 year paid experience

Ramla H. Care Companion in Burnsville, MN 55337

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Burnsville, MN

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Ramla’s Bio

My name is Ramla, I am 20 years old and I am a current student at Saint Paul College. I am studying to be a Social Work. Currently taking my AA degree and doing a transfer to Metro State. I have about 3 years in experience in the Direct Support Proffesional side. I have taken care of elders, teenagers, babies, and adults with disabilities. I especially love working with people who have austim. Made me understand what austim was and made me grew more knowledge. I have certifications in CPR/First Aid, Medication Adminstration, and CPI. I have completed also austim and sensory training, and other trainings as well. I have helped bathed and helped my clients with hygine, dressing them, and assist them in their day to day living.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/3/20

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Hamdi I. is a reference for Ramla H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Ramla H.
Ramla H.
Burnsville, MN 55337
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now