JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Donna H.

Care Companion in Champlin, MN 55316.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Champlin, MN

  • Age 55
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Donna’s Bio

Since my first job as a nursing assistant until now (age 52) I have found great joy and fulfillment walking through the challenges of aging with some special people. Itook care of my Mother the last 8 years of her life, my mother in law, in the last year of her journey, and my next door neighbor the last several years as a volunteer support. I have worked the last 2 years in housekeeping at an assisted living residence, enjoying many wonderful seniors. I have a degree in elementary education and homeschooled my 6 children for 15 years. I would love to contine to minister to those special people in their golden years and be a primary support in their lives. Thank you for considering me.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/15/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Donna H.
Donna H.
Champlin, MN 55316

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now