Sittercity Sign up

Jeannie L. Care Companion in Cloquet, MN 55720

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Cloquet, MN

  • Age 43
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Jeannie’s Bio

I have over twenty years experience as a registered nurses assistant in Minnesota, Arkansas, and Texas. My experience includes working in a skilled facility (nursing home), Assisted living, Direct Support Professional, In home care for the elderly including memory Care, the physically and mentally disabled, minors and children, emotionally disabled and crisis shelter inhabitants.
I have many years experience in management and team building.
I love to cook. My background includes restaurant cook and I helped manage smoothly run breakfast, lunch, and dinner shifts for fast food restaurants.
I have excellent customer service skills.
I am always happy and positive. Always willing to listen and help in anyway possible.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/14/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Brenda T. is a reference for Jeannie L. Relationship: Co-worker
Ashley S. is a reference for Jeannie L. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Jeannie L.
Jeannie L.
Cloquet, MN 55720
43

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now