JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alysha M.

Care Companion in Fairmont, MN 56031.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Fairmont, MN

  • Age 24
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Alysha’s Bio

I work with a company who cares for special needs individuals. I have worked with special needs children and have a child (10mos,) of my own. I seasonally watch children at my home for a few different families when needed. The bond that can be created with children is rewarding and I plan on having many more children in the future. I am married and live in Fairmont, MN. When I am not working at my full time job I am at home with my daughter. I would love the opportunity to do what I love, which is care for children. My schedule is very flexible due to my work schedule being set. I work four days at a time then have ten days off. With the opportunity of this job I would be willing to discontinue my full time job. I thank you for taking the time to read this and I will hope to hear from you.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/24/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Michalia C. is a reference for Alysha M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Alysha M.
Alysha M.
Fairmont, MN 56031

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now