JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Kendra B. Care Companion in Lakeville, MN 55044

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

Lakeville, MN

  • Age 23
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $1000 per week
$4000 per month

Kendra’s Bio

I have had my Certified Nursing assistant/home health aide license since August of 2015. Since then l, I have experienced over 2500 patient care hours ranging from home health to memory care and assisted living. I have always enjoyed helping others and that’s why I took on the role of a care giver. It’s not an easy profession, but it’s beyond worth it. I have experienced so much personal growth by helping others who need a little more assistance. I just graduated from the University of St. Thomas with a degree in biology and strive attend medical school in the fall of 2020. When I’m not studying, I love the outdoors and anythig involving the water. I enjoy cooking and watching the food network tv channel.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/6/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Kendra B.
Kendra B.
Lakeville, MN 55044
23

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $1000 per week
$4000 per month

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now