JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica R.

Care Companion in Minneapolis, MN 55446.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Plymouth, MN

  • Age 25
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

As a new mom I am so excited to begin my position as permanent care provider, every moment with my son has been spent creating new experiences. Now, since leaving my career as a Special Education driver for the Robbinsdale transportation system, where I devoted my time to caring for children, I would like to broaden my capabilities and bring my love for being a companion to other types of people. I have helped take care of my own great-grandmother, who battled Alzheimer's later in life that required intensive attention. I love committing to relationships with people who need them the most. The ability to brighten someone's thoughts is an uplifting and gratifying experience, and I intend to use my skills from previous settings with infants, high needs children and the elderly to easily transition into any relationship.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/18/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Tauna H. is a reference for Jessica R. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jessica R.
Jessica R.
Plymouth, MN 55446
25

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now