Sittercity Sign up
Alisa G., Care Companion in Minneapolis, MN 55446 with 5 years paid experience

Alisa G. Care Companion in Minneapolis, MN 55446

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

Plymouth, MN

  • Age 52
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Alisa’s Bio

Career Objective:

Looking for a companion aide where I can care for dementia, disabled, critically ill senior residents and be their friend, aide, and support.

Summary of Skills:

Skilled in overall housekeeping activities including cooking, cleaning, washing, and other responsibilities arising in the course of work
Physically and mentally active with an ability to work on weekends and holidays too
Ability to provide quality companionship and support to the patient irrespective of age and gender
Honest and dedicated worker with a friendly attitude towards family members and guests
Self-dependent, confident and utmost patience
Ability to motivate the patients and instill confidence through participation in recreational activities

Work Experience:

Companion Aide
April,2012 - June,2016

Interacting with family members and getting complete information of patient' need and daily routine
Listening to resident and providing them companionship, support, and guidance
Reminding resident when to take medicines, food, and meet doctors
Performing household chores and taking resident for a stroll in the park
Planning and assigning easy activities to resident for keeping her engaged
Encouraging resident to start eating on her own taking exercises

Companion Aide
March 2013 - June 2014
Contributed in improving resident quality of life with personal care
Prepared and served nutritious snacks and meals
Provided current information on politics, movies, and general topics to resident
Accompanied resident to doctor appointments and reminded medication
Cleaned bed, dresses, and ware and maintained hygiene of the room
Provided compassionate, gentle, and reliable care to resident

Education:
TRI-C Community College , Highland Hills, OH 2003-2005

Reference:
On request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/19/17

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • German
Jump to Top
Alisa G.
Alisa G.
Plymouth, MN 55446
52

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now