JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Michael K. Care Companion in Saint Paul, MN 55117

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Saint Paul, MN

  • Age 59
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Michael’s Bio

I am 58 and a father of 3 boys. I am retiring after 29 years of owning "The Media Workshop" a business that provided media services (transferring from one format of media to another, recording and editing and enhancing video and audio) for the general public and law enforcement in addition to corporate and legal clients. I also took in my parents for 4 years after they were in a severe car accident. I did all my father's direct care and arranged and transported my mother to all of her cancer treatments. My mom got better to the point where my parents moved back to their small town where my dad lived another 3 years avoiding a nursing home. In 1978 at 19 I moved from that same small town to St. Paul whereabouts I worked in human services taking care of people with many different needs (developmentally delayed - quadriplegic, paraplegic, in homes, apartments and institutions. Doing all direct acres - transfers, teaching life skills and how to have fun. I am super patient with children and seniors (not so much with teenagers.) I have trained many dogs and zero cats. I enjoy reading and movies, comedy and theatre. I abhor casinos and avoid hunting and most sporting events. I am deeply spiritual and tolerate religiosity of all faiths.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/3/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Sign Language
Jump to Top
Michael K.
Michael K.
Saint Paul, MN 55117
59

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now