Sittercity Sign up
Sherri K., Care Companion in Vermillion, MN 55085 with 2 years paid experience

Sherri K. Care Companion in Vermillion, MN 55085

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Vermillion, MN

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Sherri’s Bio

I have always loved to work with people of all ages. It gives me a sense of purpose that helps me get to work every morning. Currently, I live in a small town near Hastings, MN but I was raised in North Minneapolis. I have reached senior standing in college earning a BA in psychology and have work experience with children, adults, elderly adults, physical disabilities, mental disabilities, and men with criminal records. I currently work in a senior assisted living facility and work mainly in the memory care unit. I have a lot of patience and I consider genuine listening as my primary skill. I have some cooking skills from working in restaurants, and cleaning skills from working as a personal house keeper and a custodian for the Mall of America. My interests include traveling, hiking, make-up design for theater and Halloween parties, video games, dancing, camping, and learning about nature. I love animals and currently have two cats. I would be willing to cook, clean, drive, or do household chores.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/17/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • French
Jump to Top
Sherri K.
Sherri K.
Vermillion, MN 55085
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now