JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sheila B.

Care Companion in Arnold, MO 63010.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Arnold, MO

  • Age 49
  • 27 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Sheila’s Bio

I have 27 years experience in the health care field. I am familiar with medications and interactions, human needs, and companionship. My work experience has been with geriatrics however I have raised three children of my own with the youngest having special needs. I have 4 grandchildren as well. My children both live in different states and now it is just my husband and myself.
I am seeking out a part time position (30 hours or less per week). I am open to working different hours.
I am open to having a background check done as I would want one if it were my child or grandchild.
I have worked 4 years as an activity director and know the importance of improving t he quality of life for all people in general based on their preferences and abilities.
I have no criminal background and I love children. I would be ideal for this job and I believe I would be the ideal caregiver for you.
I enjoy reading, gardening, painting, arts n crafts, music, being out doors, swimming, camping, and being with family.
I have a large family, 9 brothers and sisters to be exact and over 40 nieces and nephews!
I have my own transportation with a valid drivers license and am fully insured.


Age Specific Experience

27 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/8/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Virginia A. is a reference for Sheila B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Sheila B.
Sheila B.
Arnold, MO 63010

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now