JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary N.

Care Companion in Arnold, MO 63010.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Arnold, MO

  • Age 57
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Mary’s Bio

Hello my name is Mary and I have cared for 6 clients over the past 5 years and I am now looking for another part time client to fill a recent opening. I am retired now and began taking care of my grandmother and other family members about 5 years ago. I found that I enjoyed it and they began referring me to other families, friends and co workers to assist with their grandparents, mothers and fathers. I am reliable, dependable and a compassionate person. I have a calming way about me and have found it easy to bond with all of my clients and their family members. Since retiring companion care has turned out to be the perfect life style fit for me. I enjoy helping others and have a calming effect on others. I do well in stressful situations and and several of my clients have suffered from dementia, depression and anxiety and have been able to assist with those difficult issues.

My capabilities and special skills: Medicine management, meal prep, assist with bathing, errands, transport and companionship such as playing cards, games and driving them to their preferred activities and appointments.

Rather your loved one has health issues that need addressed or simply need companionship and human interaction. My E Mail: 636 212 2362


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/14/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Jill V. is a reference for Mary N. Relationship: Client
Cheryl D. is a reference for Mary N. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Mary N.
Mary N.
Arnold, MO 63010

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now