JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary N. - Arnold Care Companion

Mary N. Care Companion in Arnold, MO 63010. Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Arnold, MO

  • Age 53
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Mary’s Bio

I have been doing elder care for many years now and my last job of 2 years as a care giver for a 98-year-old woman just ended about 6 months ago so I am actively seeking a new position. More recently I have a position with 2 families helping their mother and father through Hospice Care. I have several references and a criminal back round check completed.
I have many years of experience with assisting with medications and transporting to doctors, transportation to appointments, shopping. I have worked with feeding tubes, wound care, breathing treatments, and a lot of other medical situations, I can do blood pressure, heart rate and weight monitoring as well. I am very compassionate and very dedicated to the families I work for. Please feel free to call all my references, I have worked beside these ladies and they know my work ethics with families and my dedication to people. I am a very compassionate person caring and kind and very patient. 636 212 2362

Please find my reference information below:

Reference Comments: Worked for her family
603 881 3225
Jill Valentine Riecker: If you are in the St. Louis Area and looking for a wonderful companion for a elderly family member Mare is the girl for you. Mary was so wonderful with my Dad.

Cheryl Duebelbeis I have known Mary Nesser for over 35 years. She has been doing elder care for some years now and I personally worked with her for a year and a half. She is nit just kind, loving and compassionate, she is also passionate about giving her seniors the love, honor and respect they so richly deserve. She takes her cause very seriously and has a superior work ethic. I would want her for my loved one in need as she helps lift the burden about worrying about the person caring for your family member.

Cheryl Duebelbeis (worked with her on team care)
Email: cdoobie1@gmail. com
Phone: 314 537 7792

Diane Carter (worked with her on team care)
Email: diane8977@sbcglobal. net
Phone: 314 856 2021

Lisa Kratz (worked for her family)
Phone: 314-223-5244

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/9/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Jackie M. is a reference for Mary N. Relationship: Family
Cheryl D. is a reference for Mary N. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top