JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christine M. - Bridgeton Care Companion

Christine M. Care Companion in Bridgeton, MO 63044. Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Bridgeton, MO

  • Age 43
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Christine’s Bio

Hello, I am mother of three sons and three cats. For four years I provided excellent care in my home to infants through school aged children.

I have taught children of all ages for over twenty years: as an infant-toddler teacher, preschool teacher and a permanent elementary and middle school teacher in a private Christian school.

I have taken care of a pets ranging from cats to dogs. I was given the responsibility on weekends on three occasions.

I am CPR certified and I have a Masters in Public Health degree.
I live in Bridgeton, Missouri.
Please contact me if you are interested. Thank you! :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/25/13

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Jeanne H. is a reference for Christine M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top