JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Judy T. - Catawissa Care Companion

Judy T. Care Companion in Catawissa, MO 63015. Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Catawissa, MO

  • Age 62
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Judy’s Bio

I have done a variety of care giving over the years. Most of it has been truly to help seniors to stay in their homes. However, I have also worked with physically handicapped individuals. I also managed the care for my brother (Schizophrenic) and my father (injured in a car accident and developed dementia). I fell into the work by necessity and enjoy it. I never received certification in it as I believe experience and heart are the most important components.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/10/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Sallie F. is a reference for Judy T. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top