JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy B.

Care Companion in Columbia, MO 65203.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Columbia, MO

  • Age 31
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Amy’s Bio

My name is Amy and although I had no prior experience as a care giver for an elderly or sick person I stepped up to the place while my mother was sick. I changed her, administered medication, took her to doctors appointments, made sure her spirits were always up, took her to and from the bathroom and bedroom and helped her when she needed it. I also cooked and fed her. I was always there for the nurses and when she would fall I would bandage her up and care for the wound. I love to take care of people no matter what age and what illness if any. This is my calling. I am a fun and caring individual that will do whatever it takes to make a person feel loved and comfortable.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/3/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


John B. is a reference for Amy B.
Amy E. is a reference for Amy B.
Jump to Top
Amy B.
Amy B.
Columbia, MO 65203

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now