JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Barbara D. - Fenton Care Companion

Barbara D. Care Companion in Fenton, MO 63026. Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Fenton, MO

  • Age 60
  • 34 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Barbara’s Bio

I am a registered nurse with 34 plus years of experience. My nursing license is clean and has never had issues. I took very early retirement to care fulltime for my two grandsons-who now no longer need me. I feel that in the time I was out of the nursing home/hospital work force......that computers were more widely used and that I am not up to par with them. I am a loving and caring Christian woman. I have never smoked and have much love/fun to offer. I would just like a now and then job/assignment----not a fulltime committment. I am level-headed, know CPR, and am a people person. I teach SS classes for the women at my church. I am comfortable with pets but absolutely not CATS due to allergies. I am not fond of snakes either. I basically would like to do some day time work such as watch kids after school/check in on grandma or play checkers with her. I am a good and honest person and just want something to do now and again. It could be an evening event-but not on a regular basis as I am with my hubby in the eveing hours. I am born, bred, and thoroughly a St Louis girl.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

34 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/1/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Marianne P. is a reference for Barbara D. Relationship: Former Employer
Cynthia N. is a reference for Barbara D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top