Sittercity home
Carol M., Care Companion in Saint Louis, MO 63104 with 2 years paid experience

Carol M. Care Companion in Saint Louis, MO 63104

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Saint Louis, MO (Saint Louis, MO • 22 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates

Carol’s Bio

Hello! My name is Carol. I currently teach fifth grade in the city and I tutor/babysit part-time. I have an extensive history of working with children and adults. In high school I worked part time in a day care center with mostly toddlers, I worked as a CNA through my last two years of college in Pella, IA at the local hospital, I taught preschool for a year right out of college, and in St. Louis I have work with preschool-6th grade students. In addition, I have gone through an extensive background check for my state teaching license, I speak Spanish, I have my own transportation, and I am CPR certified. On my free time I enjoy running, biking, watching documentaries, traveling, and spending time with friends and family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/1/18

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish

References

Carissa R. is a reference for Carol M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Carol M.
Carol M.
Saint Louis, MO 63104
2

years experience

Home Care Rates

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now