JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Ericka T. Care Companion in Saint Louis, MO 63113

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Saint Louis, MO

  • Age 39
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Ericka’s Bio

I started off my 1st job working in a nursing home, ive grew up around nurses and growing up i had to help my great grand mother with my great grand father, since then ive always worked in a skilled nursing facility which includes Northview Village titles held transportation dir, staffing dir, dietary head operated. Ive also worked for 3 years with my client through AgedSmart a VA home health agency. During this time my client was bed ridden, with total care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 2/21/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/21/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Ericka T.
Ericka T.
Saint Louis, MO 63113
39

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now