JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Keija A. Care Companion in Saint Louis, MO 63107

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Saint Louis, MO

  • Age 23
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Keija’s Bio

I got my start in the cargiving field at 18 when my mother got sick, since then I've grown a passion for helping the elderly and disabled with everyday tasks that they may now need assistance with. I've worked for ,
Bayada Assistive Care (07/17-11/17)
(They closed the St.louis office)
Intergrity Home care and Hospice (11/17-Current)
(The company I transferred to when bayada closed)
Advantage Home Care (09/15- Current)
I am a very bubbly and approachable person,
I always have a smile on my face. 😊 I've always felt that if a caregiver comes with good spirits than the client will also be in good spirits.
I have experience with non mobile clients, sit to stand, gait belt, wheelchair assistance, transferring, Range of motion, shifting, bed baths, and showers, meal prep, housekeeping and companionship.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 2/25/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/22/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Keija A.
Keija A.
Saint Louis, MO 63107
23

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now