Sittercity Sign up
Sarah F., Care Companion in Saint Louis, MO 63131 with 5 years paid experience

Sarah F. Care Companion in Saint Louis, MO 63131

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Saint Louis, MO

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

I am a college degreed mother of four children, three in college and one in high school. I spent many years as a stay at home mother, and after caring for my mother in my own home I came to love caring for the elderly and ailing. For the past five years I have worked caring for others, particularly the elderly and I have had home management positions.

I love to cook, offer companionship, take seniors on outings, clean and organize, play games and activities with my patients to keep their mind active, and just simply listen. Many just need someone to share their story with.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/16/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Cheryl K. is a reference for Sarah F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sarah F.
Sarah F.
Saint Louis, MO 63131
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now