Sittercity home Sign up
Kendle S., Care Companion in Saint Louis, MO 63123 with 6 years paid experience

Kendle S. Care Companion in Saint Louis, MO 63123

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Saint Louis, MO

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Kendle’s Bio

I love the light in people's eyes when they can be confident in their own ability even through the hardest of times!

I have over 4 years experience working as a COTA in rehab, psychiatric care, memory, and skilled nursing settings. I possess an enthusiastic outlook on life, detailed verbal/written communication, patience, flexibility, person-first focus and dedication to my patients. This has distinguished me by the most challenging, formerly declining patients actively and happily gaining in progress and learning how to grow their interpersonal communication through my coaching.

I highly value learning new skills on a daily basis, goal completion, empathy in interactions, creative resourcefulness, and daily collaboration between co-workers. I have a strong work ethic, and am a professional problem-solver who looks at the whole person with compassion to help meet their needs.

I have experience with a vast array of diagnoses, but my true joy is in making people feel loved while giving them the tools to confidently be independent in their meaningful occupations for greater quality of life.

My Basic Life Support (BLS=CPR & AED) certification is current.


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/17/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Kendle S.
Kendle S.
Saint Louis, MO 63123

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now