JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Malee T. Care Companion in Springfield, MO 65807

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Springfield, MO

  • Age 25
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$35 per half day
$60 per full day

Maleeā€™s Bio

I am a pediatric RN with a passion for caring for people and have a big heart for pets! I am an honest and reliable person allowing you to feel like you've made a great decision to choose me to carry some your few important responsibilities. I have 4 dogs at home both Huskies and German Shepherds which I love to death. I have no kids but enjoy working with them. Recently transitioned from geriatric patients to the children population and it was one of the best decisions I have made in years. I am BLS/CPR certified and have experience with medication administration if needed. I am looking to supplement my income for this summer and will be interested in future visits as well if all works out! Please don't hesitate to ask me questions. I am super easy going.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/6/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/6/18

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Pachia Y. is a reference for Malee T. Relationship: Friend
Steven N. is a reference for Malee T. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Malee T.
Malee T.
Springfield, MO 65807
25

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$35 per half day
$60 per full day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now