JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Barbara R.

Care Companion in Eupora, MS 39744.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Eupora, MS

  • Age 55
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Barbara’s Bio

I am a mother of four grown children. Worked in healthcare most of my life. I love children and believe that the early years are most formative. I am compassionate, loving and caring, I am CPR certified and hold a certification in dialysis. I believe that loving what one does ensures that we don't become bored and complacent in our trades. I would love and care for your children as if they were mine. In my community, most of the children look to me for advise and mentorship. I did not set out to become the neighborhood parent, it just evolved due to the fact that these children somehow know that I won't judge them.


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/24/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Veronica W. is a reference for Barbara R. Relationship: Co-worker
Ruth H. is a reference for Barbara R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Barbara R.
Barbara R.
Eupora, MS 39744

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now