JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cynthia W. Care Companion in Holly Springs, MS 38635. Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Holly Springs, MS

  • Age 50
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Cynthia’s Bio

Most of my life I have wanted to be a nurse, I have volunteered in nursing homes, children's hospitals, and recently worked for a private couple. I was a caregiver for their mother, Dorothy, I took care of her every need, including but not limited to changing her diaper, making her three meals aday, changing her bed linens, administering her medicines, taking her vitals, and recording for the home health nurse to review, and most importantly, I was her friend. I enjoyed caring for Dorothy so much that I, at age 48, have decided to make a career caring for the elderly. I am not certified yet, but my plan is to eventually return to college and get my certification. In the meantime, I am looking for a private individual, or individuals to work with in order that I can earn a living.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Vickie H. is a reference for Cynthia W. Relationship: Former Employer
Susan M. is a reference for Cynthia W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Cynthia W.
Cynthia W.
Holly Springs, MS 38635

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now