JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Terrie S. Care Companion in Picayune, MS 39466

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

Picayune, MS

  • Age 40
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $9 per hour
$6 per half day

Terrie’s Bio

I have been taking care of clients for the last eight years. I love my job and I take it very serious. I got in the home health care business when my mother and father got sick and I had to take care of them. I knew then I wanted to work caring for others. I treat all my clients as if they are my parents because I really love helping them. I am energetic and I like to read to my clients and listen to soft music to calm and relax the clients. I am very passionate and have a soft heart for my clients. I also do house cleaning, run errands, and cook for my clients. I have always had a passion for working with the elderly and special needs. I am capable of the filtering duties: bathing, clothing, meal preparation, and medication giving. I also do ACC checks, housework, errand runner, and everything that a CBS had to offer. So if you allow me, I would be an honor to use my experience to the best of my ability to service you and your family.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/6/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Melody P. is a reference for Terrie S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Terrie S.
Terrie S.
Picayune, MS 39466
40

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $9 per hour
$6 per half day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now