Sittercity Sign up

Ashley T. Care Companion in Shannon, MS 38868

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Shannon, MS

  • Age 24
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Ashley Thrasher
P.O. Box 1835, Verona, MS 38879
Phone: (662) 678-6843 E-Mail: anthrasher@outlook.com

Experience

Trustmark Bank – Teller September 2014– Present

• Receives checks and cash for deposits to accounts, verifies amounts, examines checks for proper endorsement and enters deposits into computer system.
• Cashes checks and processes withdrawals; pays out money after verification of signatures and customers balances.
• Promotes and explains other Trustmark Bank products such as consumer and mortgage loans, IRAs, certificate of deposits, and travelers checks.
• Balances cash drawer at the end of the shift and compares totaled amounts to computer-generated sheet and reports any discrepancies to the Head Teller as necessary.
• Reports malfunctions of teller terminal and other equipment used at the teller station.
• Responsible for checking night depository bags and recording proper information on Trustmark Bank’s forms.
• Assist customers with routine inquires regarding account balances and account information.
• Ensures that the teller stations are properly stocked with forms, supplies, etc.

Cato Fashions – Assistant Manager September 2014 – September 2015

• Received and distributed communications.
• Unloaded and prepares merchandise to be put on the floor for sale; dressed mannequins and arranged displays.
• Checked out customers, and overseen that the store was clean and organized.
• Counted daily closing balances and transported deposits to the bank as needed.
• Opened and closed the store when required.
• Assisted with sales, and met weekly sales goals.
• Performed photocopy and fax duty.
• Keyed data into computers databases

Shannon High School​Graduated May 2013
Itawamba Community College​CNA License
Skills
• Detail-oriented worker who can quickly grasp and learn new skills.
• Familiar with Windows and Mac operating system.
• Proficient with Microsoft Office, Word, Outlook, Excel, PowerPoint, the Internet and Internet applications.
• Strong customer service and communication skill

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/14/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Ashley T.
Ashley T.
Shannon, MS 38868
24

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now