JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sara M.

Care Companion in Angier, NC 27501.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Angier, NC

  • Age 23
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Sara’s Bio

My name is Sara and I am very interested in working with the elderly population. I worked for a physical therapy clinic for the past year, but had to resign due to my Granny being sick. She recently passed, and after caring for her, I realized that I would love to help other elderly individuals. I admire the elderly very much and love hearing of their past experiences. While helping my own Granny, I became very attentive to the care that needs to be given to the patient/client. I also have three brothers who are physically handicapped, so I have that experience as well. I am very confident with various tasks, such as: transferring, feeding, toileting, and many others. Please feel free to contact me if we sound like a good fit!


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/1/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Hannah M. is a reference for Sara M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Sara M.
Sara M.
Angier, NC 27501

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now